Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Let it Grow, Let it Grow

Posted by AlienCG on May 23, 2009

Hi.  I’m Alien Coffeeground and I’m responsible for this week’s word.  I’m still without my beloved laptop, it’s warm here and that makes the computer room GROW a bit hot since all that science-y stuff of heat going upward.  So, I was tagged and I chose grow.  There’s been a lot of growing around here lately with the garden and all.  I was also doing some yard work today since the front bushes decided to GROW.

These are the bushes on the right side of my house (if you were standing on the sidewalk looking at them).  They were in desparate need of a trimming, which I did today.  They will GROW again, I know it.

The next picture is a symbol from most of our childhoods including my own.  To me it says that I may be older, I may have responsibility, but I refuse to GROW up.

Who here doesn’t remember that famous Fisher-Price Little People dog?  Yes, I still have mine, but not the rest of my Little People.  He’s aged well, like me.

So there you have it, my photos, my word.  Now it’s time for my pick and I am tagging….Tara over at THE Eclectic Spaghetti.  Pick us a good one, Tara.

5 Responses to “Let it Grow, Let it Grow”

  1. Yeah for the Little People Dog! I am amazed you still have him. I didn’t myself, but that’s because I am old in people years.

    Silly me, I thought your last post was your post for Grow because of the garden.

    Hey, thanks. I’ve had a lot of fun with this. BTW teriyaki chicken and pineapple sounds fantastic. Lucky you to be able to BBQ year round.

  2. laura b. said

    The yard will keep on growing, which is a good thing, but quite the task to keep up with. Your bushes look very healthy!
    I love your little Fisher-Price dog! I can picture him going for a ride on the Little People bus, looking out the window 🙂

    Can’t wait to see what Tara chooses 🙂

  3. Tara said

    I haven’t even posted photos yet, but thanks for the tag – I will think of a word…maybe I already have…Hmm.

  4. churlita said

    If I had Fisher Price people, I’m sure I’d still play with them. They were so great. I loved the gas station.

  5. NoRegrets said

    I still have a little people mom! I wish I still had a weeble.

Leave a Reply

 
