Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Gardening With the Alien, Week #12

Posted by AlienCG on June 1, 2009

Here we are again at the end of the third month of this feature for the year.  Three months already, can anyone believe it?  It’s also the beginning of the sixth month of the year.  So, I thought I would share a few things from the garden this week, the first being a close up of one of the Mysterious Chinese Vegetables.

I have no idea what it is, but judging by the seed, it’s possible it a legume of some sort.  We’ll just have to wait and see.  This one is planted in the main garden, but there are plenty more in the kiddie pool.

That is the best soil I’ve ever had.  It’s potting soil, peat moss and compost mixed together.  It makes for good growing, which I hope happens here.  Finally, we have a close-up from the nursery.

Look closely at the right-hand side of the picture between the leaves and you may notice a little baby tomato in there.  There is another one, but I couldn’t get both in the shot without standing on my head.  I think that’s a pretty cool looking shot if I do say so myself.  I hope you liked it, and I will bring more pictures next week.  Have a good day.

5 Responses to “Gardening With the Alien, Week #12”

  1. laura b. said

    Great photos, Alien. I am so intrigued by the MCVs and can’t wait to find out what they actually are.
    I will say though, I really wish you’d gone the distance and stood on your head for that tomato shot. 🙂 Just kidding, of course…but next time….

  2. Nice photos… I love the idea of mystery veggies from far off places!
    I think the shot of the baby tomaote peeking out is my favorite. It is so exciting to have your work rewarded with produce.

    Hey… thanks for adding me on! I added you too at Funch.

  3. churlita said

    Nice tomato you got started there. I can’t wait to watch it grow. I’m also curious about those mystery plants.

  4. Manuel said

    Yeah, I would go with a legume too.

    Who am I kidding…..I have no clue.

  5. NoRegrets said

    It’s so exciting to watch plants grow. Sounds odd, but it is true.

Leave a Reply

 
