Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Gardening With the Alien, Week #13

Posted by AlienCG on June 8, 2009

Welcome to lucky week number 13 in the garden.  I pretty much spent the better part of the last two days weeding and I still have a little more to do over by the fence.  I was also separating pepper plants and jalapenos.  They were pretty much stacked on top of each other.  Unfortunately, either because of animals, birds or fluctuating temperatures, I will not have cucumbers this year.  I planted plenty of seeds, kept them watered, but they would not grow.

I also have the area between the tomato plants to weed as well.  Speaking of the tomato plants, here’s an update on the little ones again this week.

There are two of them and that’s my hand in there.  I am looking forward to enjoying my tomatoes and all of my vegetables.  I know this isn’t a geeky feature, but I still enjoy bringing it to you each and every week.  I hope you enjoy it too.  Have a good evening.

5 Responses to “Gardening With the Alien, Week #13”

  1. laura b. said

    The rain you guys are getting that direction has made everything so green and pretty. Your garden looks beautiful and your tomatoes are the stars they should be 🙂

  2. Manuel said

    Yeah, just from watching my dad plant all my life, I know there are some years that plants that you grow year in and year out will just not grow on occasion.

  3. And we enjoy reading about it! It seems you’re lucky enough to live in a fairly temperate climate. We moved from Central CA, where they grow anything and everything all year round…to Wyoming, where their growing season is all of 3 months. While I miss having 4 strawberry harvests and a choice of 3 different corner stands on my way home from work, I certainly don’t miss 100+ temps for 3+ months.

    I’ve seriously considered a decent indoor greenhouse to get a good salsa garden going. Have you ever done the greenhouse or hydroponics thing?

  4. Your garden is wonderful and I truly enjoy seeing it and hearing about it. I am not good at growing things other than perennials that care for themselves. I admire your knowledge and ability. Your tomatoes are precious. They will taste soooo good!
    Thank you for sharing it with us.

    3GirlKnight–Hey… small world, I too grew up in the middle of the San Joaquin Valley!

  5. churlita said

    Your garden is gorgeous. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Leave a Reply

 
