Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Me? Again? OK.

Posted by AlienCG on June 8, 2009

The Churlish one has tagged me to pick next week’s word.  I am choosing, for this week, a word which happens to be….PLAY.  Try to play with this one.  And since I’m here, I might as well review my previous posts since I did post a lot this weekend.

My, How Times Have Changed–I revealed the answer to Trivial Tuesday and did a little technical comparison between computers.

Signs, Signs, Everywhere the Signs–My Satuday Scavenger Hunt post featuring SIGNS from around Amish country.

Alien’s Origins, Part 4–As you can tell by the title, this is the 4th installment of my onlinne story.  If you haven’t read the first three parts, please do.

Life…Computed–My (sort of) review of Wolfram|Alpha, the new “Computational Knowledge Engine” created by Stephen Wolfram.

There we go, now that I’ve caught you up, I can post more this week.  Hey, here’s an idea…here’s what’s planned for this week on Swamp Gas and Moonlit Reflections (subject to change without notice).

Today (a little later)–Gardening With the Alien, Week #13.

Tuesday–Trivial Tuesday.  Another geek question.

Wednesday–#9 on my Science Minds countdown.

Thursday–I’m not sure yet, but it will be a surprise.

Friday–If applicable, I will reveal the answer to the trivia and have a little history about it.

Saturday–My Saturday Scavenger Hunt photo(s).

Sunday–The next (or final) installment of my story.

There you have it, my schedule for the next week so you can plan accordingly.  I have begun adding my favorite geeky links to the sidebar.  If you have any you want added, let me know, I’ll check it out and add it if I like it.  Again, I have chosen the word for the week and it is…PLAY.

9 Responses to “Me? Again? OK.”

  1. Sounds like a fun week… and I’m looking forward to entertaining myself with the word “play”. Good choices!

  2. So how does the ‘word of the week’ work? Just use it in a post? Do I have to let people know about it?

    Thanks!

  3. AlienCG said

    3GirlKnight–The way it works is simple…Churlish Figure chose the word for last week, which was SIGN. Each person participating posts original photos, on the following Saturday (or so), related to the word of the week. This was my POST FOR LAST WEEK’S WORD. This is not a contest, there are no winners or losers, it’s just the means for a Saturday post. I hope this helps.

  4. It does! Thanks.

  5. I guess I should ask before I invite myself, huh? Hope you don’t mind me joining.

  6. AlienCG said

    3GirlKnight–No, not at all, welcome aboard. This also means that you will eligible to be tagged. If this happens, simply pick a word. The list of words already chosen can be found HERE (the lists are the same, one is in Chronological order, the other in Alphabetical). Please don’t choose a duplicate word. Anyone can invite themselves into this (and you may invite friends), but in order to get tagged they should step forward and be recognized.

  7. laura b. said

    Yay! Another Scavenger Hunter! Cool. And I love how you have your week all organized in advance. Most days I open up “New Post” and stare at it for awhile waiting to be inspired 🙂
    Oh, and thanks for the great word!

  8. Tara said

    “Play” is a very good choice, I like it.

  9. churlita said

    Play sounds perfect.

Leave a Reply

 
