Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Trivial Tuesday

Posted by AlienCG on June 16, 2009

Look below for three posts since Monday

Welcome to another exciting edition of Trivial Tuesday with another geeky twist.  I’m not sure how easy it is, but I’m going to ask anyway.  The answer, regardless, will be revealed on Friday, along with a little comparison between then and now.

The first one of these was sent May 3, 1978 to about 600 people.  What was it?

As a bonus, what was it regarding?  I doubt anybody will get this part.

There you have it.  I figure the first part will be simple, but the bonus will take a true geek to know.  Thanks for playing, and I will have the answer on Friday.

5 Responses to “Trivial Tuesday”

  1. I am guessing… totally guessing that it was the first email.

    I’m also going to guess that it was announcing email’s availability to others and inviting them to join.

    Purely guesses. No clue at all! Its a mystery. I’ll be looking forward to the answer.

  2. Manuel said

    I think the first email was sent in the early 70s (I think) so maybe it is the first spam email? As the date is only a few weeks before I was born, I am going to guess it was a spam email saying to repent because the antichrist was upon us.

  3. The first Tweet.

    And it was about what the guy had for lunch…

    And it’s only recently that we’ve gotten so self absorbed and stupid that anyone noticed Twitter was around.

    I have no idea. As you can tell. 🙂

  4. churlita said

    I was going to say email too. Maybe it was about how lame all the luddites of the world were.

  5. NoRegrets said

    Email. Something about lunch or something like that.

Leave a Reply

 
