Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Odds, Ends and Evens

Posted by AlienCG on June 18, 2009

Good evening, ladies and gentlemen, and welcome to a “live” post.  I just have some odds and ends stuff to catch up on.  Much has gone on this week, so I figured I better let you know what’s up.

I joined LinkedIn this week in hopes that maybe it will help my job search.  I did join under my real name, so most of you won’t know who I am.

My online anonymity has come to an end after 11 years online thanks to some online real estate site.  Now, a search of my name in Google results in my address showing up.  Trust me, I’m not happy.

While logged into Google yesterday, I ended up chatting with a long lost stranger from the north.  Yes, Mrs. Hairy Woman is still out there somewhere and doing well.  Big and Little Hairy Man are also doing well and the Mrs. says hello to all of us in blog land.

I added the latest posts to the left sidebar since I’ve been multi-posting lately.  Check it and make sure you haven’t missed anything.

Finally, Alien Coffeeground in on Facebook.  I set up a fan page for myself there.  Please become my fan if you’re on there. I will not spam anybody.  Click Here for the Page.

Don’t forget 80’s week next week, it promises to be fun.  Have a good evening and I will have a post tomorrow morning.  Remember, NoRegrets chose the word of the week, Quixotic, so get your photos together for this Saturday.

7 Responses to “Odds, Ends and Evens”

  1. Welcome to LinkedIn! I shot you an email with my name, so next time you’re on, you’re welcome to search my name and send an invite.

  2. laura b. said

    You are all over the place! I miss Mrs. I am so glad to hear she’s well 🙂 And me? I am definitely your fan here…and now on Facebook too.

  3. I’m not on facebook. I feel so left out! Someone told me it cost money… is this true? How much? How often? I need details. Of course I guess I could go look.

    There is an old friend… not the one I found today but a different one that I’d like to see, but am unsure about what the deal is with it. Anyone who knows can shoot me an email if they want to share… it’s on my profile page.

  4. AlienCG said

    I just made this account yesterday and I haven’t had to pay a dime. They do have stuff that you can pay for, but it’s not required.

  5. Manuel said

    I joined your fan page! Welcome!

  6. babybull40 said

    Well thanks for sending out my message.. I miss everyone.. hope to be back through the summer.. on a part time basis.. on another note.. we got a newish car.. very nice indeed.. after feeling stranded for almost 7 months with no vehicle of our own.. we can now travel in our own leisure…

  7. babybull40 said

    I am a fan now too..

Leave a Reply

 
