Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Gardening With the Alien, Week #15

Posted by AlienCG on June 22, 2009

This week, I have a different look at my garden….not my garden, but also my garden.  First off, I have never done this before in the gardening feature, but it’s about time I show what I have to live up to.  My biggest inspiration for starting a garden is my dad.  He’s been growing veggies for more than thirty years.  So, here it is…

This is my dad’s garden.  His soil is healthier, he has fewer weeds and his plants grow taller and healthier.  This what I am hoping to achieve in my lifetime.  So now you know.  Now, on to new business.

As I mentioned last week, I am celebrating the decade of the 80’s all this week.  I’m betting you’re wondering why I am kicking it off in my garden post.  Well, I was thinking that there’s something in my garden that could be 80’s.

In my humble opinion, tomato plants have the look of 80’s metal hair.  OK, I know it’s a stretch, but it’s my post, my garden and my week.  So, there you have it.  Let the 80’s week begin.  By the way, I am suspending the countdown for the week.  It will return next Wednesday and feature #7 in line.  Thanks for dropping in and have a totally tubular week.

7 Responses to “Gardening With the Alien, Week #15”

  1. Your garden is RAD man! I’m enjoying watching it grow.

    Your dad’s is very impressive too. I wonder if the heat reflected off the walls around his garden make a difference?

  2. NoRegrets said

    Hey, yours looks good too!!

  3. laura b. said

    Great gardens and a great hobby for an Alien and his father to share.
    I am with you on the tomatoes…very hair band-ish plants…
    Down the basement, lock the cellar door, and baby talk dirty to me! Can’t you hear them? haha!

  4. Manuel said

    My dad is the ultimate gardener. It must take him like 2 hours every night to water everything he has. Then again, this is his “relaxing” time after a hard day of work. Watering that many plants is a fun thing for him.

  5. churlita said

    Wow. your dad’s garden is immaculate. That’s a lot to live up to, but you’re doing a great job of it.

  6. babybull40 said

    That is a very nice garden.. You will have to get some pointers from “evilaliendad”..

    You are right about the tomatos having that 80’s hair..lol

  7. Seb said

    Awesome! I’m starting to garden and have just started growing veggies, mostly pepper plants, and some citrus plants. Plan on trying beets and broccoli in the fall. Do you have to deal with evil rogue terrorist cottontail rabbits that try to assault and ruin your plants? Cuz I do.

Leave a Reply

 
