Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Conjunction Junction, What’s My Function?

Posted by AlienCG on June 27, 2009

Welcome to the Saturday Scavenger Hunt for this week.  This week’s word was chosen by a newcomer to the club, 3GirlKnight and he chose FUNCTION.  Well, I thought about it, got tired, went to bed, woke up, thought about it some more, drank coffee and ate breakfast and finally figured out what I wanted to do.  When I figuredout what I want to do it turns out it’s quite anti-climactic.

Yes, it’s a keyboard and the focus of this shot is top row which contains the FUNCTION keys.  It is an old “clicker” keyboard from the Win 95 days (it does have the Window key).  I’m sorry to disappoint, I mean, with a title like that, I thought it would be better.  Oh well, kick me off the Internet, remove my link from your site and make me stand in the corner.  I’m hanging my head in shame now.  Have a nice weekend.

7 Responses to “Conjunction Junction, What’s My Function?”

  1. laura b. said

    Now, now, Alien. Don’t be so hard on yourself. I think showing us an artistic shot of the function keys is a fine idea for that word! Bonus points for the Schoolhouse Rock title 🙂

    BTW, is that a multi-colored pen I see in the background? Its function is to make writing fun!

  2. babybull40 said

    Nicely played.. I too say the post title gets you bonus pts.. We would never get rid you … Not ever!..

  3. Actually, I thought this was very in line with your general theme of technology and so perfect! So aliencg-ish. I would not have expected something mundane. It needed to be computer related and you pulled on through. Well played and sorry… I’m keeping you on my blog roll. Big grin!

  4. Tara said

    We seemed to all have that tune in our heads for this word! Great example using the keyboard and the Function keys.

  5. Here I was thinking you would have taken hundreds of function keys and plastered them all over your car…oh wait…I think that’s been done.

    I think people create their own essence of the word. And by essence I mean smell and yours must be of dust, finger grime, and really old Pepsi syrup. 😉

  6. NoRegrets said

    I thnk it’s a great photo.

    next word: vault

  7. churlita said

    I love that you photographed the function keys. What a great idea for the word.

Leave a Reply

 
