Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

My Final Words on the 80’s

Posted by AlienCG on June 28, 2009

The week of the 80’s has come to an end and I am pleased with the response I’ve gotten.  I’m pleased that quite a few of you decided to join me in the festivities and post your own thoughts on the decade.  There was quite a lot that I was unable to post about, but that will just serve to revisit this idea again.  Of course, if I do celebrate the 80’s again, I am going to pick one aspect of it post about it for the week, whether it’s movies, music, TV, toys and games, etc.  I will let somebody else discuss the fashion since I really never kept up with it.  I also picked up some new readers this week, which I’m happy about.

So I am already trying to cook up another week long celebration for sometime in July.  I’m not sure what direction I want to go, so if anybody has an idea, lay it on me.    I hope you enjoyed my posts this week, now I have to get back to geeky goodness.  I have some really fun stuff in mind, I just have to write it all up.  One of things I want to talk about is a small primer on wireless router security, but I need some time to crunch some numbers.  Thanks for your help in making this week a success and I hope you will stick around for more geeky goodness.

3 Responses to “My Final Words on the 80’s”

  1. This has been a lot of fun. I have enjoyed all the eighties posts… yours and those you inspired as well as my own little obsessions. It was a grand idea.

    I’ll be looking forward to the next theme. But also to your post on wireless router security… since that is what I use! I had not thought about it possibly not being secure. Yikes.

    I learn so much here. Thanks aliencg!

  2. babybull40 said

    The more geeky goodness the better for us… I enjoyed this series.. Maybe do some stuff about a different decade..or a series (if you haven’t already posted) about Aliens Myth’s And Facts..

  3. laura b. said

    This has been a particularly fun week. Thanks for sort of being out tour guide through a decade that many of us seem to remember quite fondly.
    And of course…oh, I really look forward to the geeky stuff. Bring it.

Leave a Reply

 
