Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Trivial Tuesday

Posted by AlienCG on June 30, 2009

This week’s question is probably going to be answered rather quickly, but I’ll ask anyway.  There will be no hints given, so take your best guess.

This man’s voice was cobbled together from an AT&T answering system from 1980.  Although antiquated by today’s standards, he refuses to update it because it is so recognizable.  Who’s voice is it?

Now that I’m reading the question, I would guarantee that the first answer will win.  Oh well, that’s the way it goes.  Good luck.

11 Responses to “Trivial Tuesday”

  1. babybull40 said

    I haven’t a clue.. but my guess would be someone fairly famous.. I would pick someone older.. maybe John Forsythe..

  2. I would guess Max Headroom, but he’s not a real man. He’s played by a real man. Who is also Trash Can Man in The Stand TV mini series. His actual name escapes me for the moment.

  3. laura b. said

    All I can think of is that voice that says “Hello. No one is available to take your call…” But I have no idea if that is who you are talking about…and it if it is, who it is!

  4. How ’bout Steven Hawking?

  5. AlienCG said

    Crazy: Good job, you got it correct. Even though there is more modern technology with more human sounding voices, Hawking refuses to change.

  6. dmarks said

    Max’s voice was Matt Frewer.

  7. Manuel said

    He refuses to update his voice? I didn’t know that not ever consider that it was possible.

  8. Seb said

    Would have never guessed this one. Fascinating!

  9. churlita said

    I didn’t know it either.

  10. I am so excited that I guessed correctly. His “voice” is very recognizable. He was on the Simpsons. Family Guy used the voice, too, but I’m not sure it was Steven.

  11. NoRegrets said

    Huh. That’s neat.

Leave a Reply

 
