Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Here’s to Success

Posted by AlienCG on July 2, 2009

I have been on a mission to define myself online for quite a while.  If you read my “Alien’s Origins” series, you would have gotten that idea.  I think I finally found my identity with the science and tech theme.  I have just completed my best month of blogging yet since coming over to WordPress.  Since I am a numbers geek, I will give you some numbers for June 2009.

  • Total Site Views: 1190 (Best)
  • Total Comments: 217 (Best)
  • Total Posts: 41 (Best)
  • Posted every day of the month (first time since September)
  • I have now posted for 35 straight days (48 straight is my record)
  • Also had new visitors drop by to comment

This has proven to be a great month and I couldn’t have done it without you.  I know, it sounds like the usual PBS spiel, but I mean it.  It’s because people seem to like what I’m posting that they visit and comment and it’s because of those comments that I keep posting.  I like geeky topics, like the Science Minds Countdown and my informative tech posts to help people.  I try to make my posts, which would otherwise be technical manual stuff, entertaining and easy to read.  I enjoy doing what I’m doing, and I hope you continue to come back to see what I have to post next.  I have plenty of post ideas to last me quite a while.  Many of them have been inspired by other bloggers.  If you have any suggestions or questions, please, drop me an e-mail or ask in the comments (preferably if it’s on-topic).  Thanks for stopping by, come back soon.

6 Responses to “Here’s to Success”

  1. laura b. said

    Congratulations on the great feelings and feedback you are getting with your blog. Keep on writing and we’ll keep on reading. Deal?

  2. churlita said

    That’s great. I’m glad blogging has been very, very good to you. Keep it up. Your posts are awesome and informative.

  3. That is fantastic, but not surprising. This is a great blog and I enjoy it tremendously. You are very good at what you do and you know an amazing amount of things. Plus, you don’t make me feel like an idiot for not knowing something. I leave here happy and informed. 🙂

  4. NoRegrets said

    I’ve been so behind on reading… sorry. I try to get around when I can. Congrats though!

  5. Manuel said

    Awesome news! I don’t make it here every day (I am bad about commenting Thursday-ish through Sunday -ish), but I enjoy your blog every visit.

  6. I am really grateful that you have crunched the numbers and proved that blogging about what you have passion for makes for a successful and happy blogger. Good work!

Leave a Reply

 
