Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Trivial Tuesday

Posted by AlienCG on July 7, 2009

Here we are again, gathered together to try to answer another trivia question.  In two weeks we will observe the 40th anniversary of the moon landing.  As we all know, Neil Armstrong was the first man to walk on the moon.  This week’s trivia question is similar.

Who was the last man to walk on the moon?  That is, the last man to have his feet on the surface of the moon.  He is American.

Good luck with this one and have a good day.

6 Responses to “Trivial Tuesday”

  1. I am going to guess Gus Grissom. I’m probably wrong though. I should remember this… I got up and watched it all way back then. Yikes.

  2. Manuel said

    Michael Jackson! Sorry, have no clue…

  3. laura b. said

    Grrr…I know it was Apollo 17, but for the LIFE of me I cannot recall the astronaut’s name! Drat 🙂

  4. I think Gus died in a fiery door incident. Is Homer Simpson the name you are looking for?

  5. churlita said

    I like Manuels’ answer. I have no idea either.

  6. NoRegrets said

    Michael Jackson?

Leave a Reply

 
