Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Gardening With the Alien, Week #18

Posted by AlienCG on July 13, 2009

This week, I am seeing red out in the garden and it is a very good thing.  While the tomato plants are not that tall, the tomatoes are pretty good-sized and now….

This is one of a few Roma tomatoes that are turning red.  I also have another type of tomato that happenes to be turning red and I admit to already eating some of these.

Cherry tomatoes are not “official” tomatoes to me.  Since they are normally ready to pick before Romas or Beefsteaks they are simply “tide-me-over” tomatoes.  So there we have it.  Next week, I hope to have some pictures of my lone cucumber plant.  Have a nice day.

5 Responses to “Gardening With the Alien, Week #18”

  1. laura b. said

    I know you have had your garden troubles, but your tomatoes are really beautiful and healthy looking. Probably quite delicious too. Enjoy them 🙂

  2. Beautiful! Nice plants, nice pictures! I am jealous!

  3. There they are! It makes my mouth water. I love fresh cherry tomatoes picked in the sun… still warm when you pop them in your mouth. YUM. Thank you for sharing your garden. I love watching it grow. Great photos too.

  4. Manuel said

    They look like they are coming along! Thanks for checking out the vegetable pics I posted from my Dad’s garden. I am glad you enjoyed them.

    Were you being truthful about a print of the Clue pic I took for your basement.

  5. churlita said

    Nice looking tomatoes. I’m not a fan of cherry tomatoes – too much skin and not enough meat.

Leave a Reply

 
