Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Trivial Tuesday

Posted by AlienCG on July 14, 2009

Keeping with the moon landing anniversary theme, this week’s question is about Apollo 11.  I hope I made it easy enough to answer, but difficult enough to take a little longer.

Most people know that the lunar module had the call sign Eagle (“The Eagle has landed”), but what was the call sign of the orbiting command module?

There you go, it’s difficult, I know, but I’m sure some body would have to know.  Have a good day and enjoy yourself.

5 Responses to “Trivial Tuesday”

  1. Rats! I should know this. I really should. I watched it all happen and I can’t remember. I’m so tempted to cheat, but won’t. Great question though.

  2. I did cheat – but I won’t say. on my own I was a mile off (and that is not a hint!)

  3. Manuel said

    Alpha Zulu Enterprise

  4. churlita said

    I’ve never been super into astronomy, so I don’t know a lot about the space program. My college roommate was obsessed. I bet he could answer this no problem.

  5. laura b. said

    Alright. I gave all y’all a shot. The answer is…Columbia!

Leave a Reply

 
